Engine Details – 2011-08-08

While I have plenty of pictures of the exterior of my car in a variety of settings, the details in the engine bay have remained undocumented. I decided to try something different and photograph the engine bay with my fish eye lens. After cleaning it up, I put a black reflector at the sides of the engine bay, placed a flash with a mini softbox in front of the car, and snapped a few images. Seeing as the images were mostly black and white, I turned up the contrast and converted them.

I then moved to the rear of the car to snap a quick pic of the exhaust tips. I placed the black reflectors on the ground and by the passenger side to block the concrete. I positioned one flash with a mini softbox just behind me angled to the tips. I left this one a slightly de-saturated color image because I liked the slight blue hue to the image.

About spngr311

Photography. Cars. Surfing. My life.
This entry was posted in Automotive, E46, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

