Viera Wetlands – 03-27-2011

The late afternoon sun is proving to be too tempting to resist! My wife and I went out to the Viera Wetlands and Click Ponds and snapped some of the local wildlife. Unfortunately, the time was right, but the cloud cover was making the conditions a little darker than we anticipated. There were a few birds out that i wanted to take pictures of, but just did not have the ability to capture. Hopefully, I’ll get some pics of the eastern starlings and soras I missed!

I finally got a picture of an osprey that I like!

I love the marking on this baby gator:

I was very happy to get these shots of this newborn sandhill crane:

And I am always happy to catch up with the juvenile black crowned night heron that calls the Click Ponds home:

About spngr311

Photography. Cars. Surfing. My life.
This entry was posted in Wildlife Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

