Sunday Evening at the Beach – 03-06-2011

Sunday evening, my wife thought it would be a fun idea to head down to the beach behind our house, eat dinner, and snap some pics. Sounded like a great idea, so she packed up dinner and the car and we headed out.

This gull was eating a bit of a man of war. Even though they are a common bird, they aren’t a bad subject to take pictures of. They are large enough to fill the frame of most pics and are not afraid of people, allowing you to get close.

This little guy was a little more difficult to capture. They scurry about much faster and are a little more timid. I’m still happy with what I was able to get from him.

The waves were still very good and there were a lot of surfers out in the water. I figured it would be a good opportunity to capture some images of them. I have never done any surf photography, it was a little odd – normally I am out there. It’s kind of hard to photograph them when I’d rather have been out there!

The sky had some very good color to it and I couldn’t pass up these sunset shots.

About spngr311

Photography. Cars. Surfing. My life.
This entry was posted in Wildlife Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

