New CPL, new pics – Kennedy Point, Part II

I finally picked up a circular polarizer for my 50mm F1.8 lens. I think I need to use this lens more. It really works great for pics of a static car. I took these pics out at Kennedy Point Park in Titusville:

This is my favorite shot from the day:

I really like how this picture came out. I normally do not desaturate my images, but I thought it worked very well with the sun where it was.

I like how this lens does allow me to get more of the background out of focus and finally having a CPL for it makes it much better. I need to play with the lens more, since I haven’t used it much. I do need to figure out why my photos at ISO400 seem to have too much noise. Most people don’t seem to have that much noise at 400. I just updated my firmware, so hopefully, that may fix it.

About spngr311

Photography. Cars. Surfing. My life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

